The College of Parish Priests of the Church in Malta has recently appointed a new Council for the year 2012-2013.  The College of Parish Priests is composed of seven members who represent the 70 parish priests from all parishes in Malta.  The Council members are the following:

President: Fr Gordon Refalo, Parish Priest, Swatar

Vice-President: Fr Bastjan Caruana, Parish Priest, Żabbar

Secretary of the College: Fr Mario Said, Parish Priest, Għaxaq

Secretary of the Council: Fr Alex Scerri O.Carm, Parish Priest, Santa Venera

Treasurer: Fr Noel Vassallo, Parish Priest, Attard

Members:  Fr Albert Buhagiar, Archpriest, Mosta

Fr Renald Lofreda O.Carm, Parish Priest, Fgura.

Through regular meetings, the Council is responsible for reviewing all those matters which concern pastoral work that is undertaken in the parishes and for the management of the College of Parish Priests.  Fr Refalo, together with the newly-appointed members of the Council stated that he wishes to be of aid to the Archbishop and all parish priests in the course of their pastoral work.