Catholic Cultural Heritage Commission

The Commission for Catholic Cultural Heritage was set up by a Decree issued on the 27th September 2002, with the aim of helping the Episcopal Conference, with its advice and its activity, in safeguarding and promoting the cultural patrimony of the Catholic Church in these Islands. The Commission fulfils the functions and exercises the competencies established by the Laws of Malta with regard to the cultural patrimony of the Catholic Church in Malta.


Maria Grazia Cassar M.A. Cultural Heritage Management


Rev. Mgr Patrick Incorvaja B.A., S.Th.L., J.C.L. (Greg.)


Rev. Mons. Dr Edgar Vella S.Th.L., Ph.D. (Melit)
Rev. Kan. Dr Nicholas J. Doublet S.Th.L., HED (Greg.)
Rev. Dun Joseph Calleja
Rev. Patri Eugene Paul Teuma O.F.M. Conv.
Perit David Mallia A. & C.E.
Cecilia Xuereb B.A.
Daniela Apap Bologna B.A. (Hons.), M.A. (Melit).




[email protected]