The Diocesan Ecumenical Commission is the official body of the Church in Malta promoting Christian unity through dialogue and ecumenical endeavours.

The Ecumenical Commission encourages prayer for Christian unity; its role includes making Catholics aware of the presence of other Christians and their culture and beliefs; it promotes ecumenical dialogue meetings; it collaborates with the Malta Ecumenical Council (Christians Together in Malta) especially in the organization of Christian Unity Week in January; it maintains contacts with the Pontifical Council for the Promotion of Christian Unity, as well as with Ecumenical Commissions in other dioceses and nations.

President : Mgr Prof. Hector Scerri

Membrs: Rev. Ivan Attard O.P., Dr Dorianne Buttigieg, Dr Patricia Micallef, Rev. Dr Aurelio Mule’ Stagno S.D.B., Andrea Pace and Rev. Prof. Martin Zammit

Secretary: Anna Caruana Colombo

Click here for more information about Ecumenism in Malta.