The information provided on this page is not updated.
Kindly visit the new Secretariat for Parishes website.

Birkirkara (St Joseph the Worker)

The building of the church dedicated to St Joseph the Worker started on September 1965 and constuction was completed in 1967. The First Mass was celebrated on 1st May 1967 and under the authorisation of Archbishop Michael Gonzi the church became a subsudiary of the Birkirkara parish on 16th June, 1969. In 1973, it was elevated to the status of a parish church with Fr Karm Aquilina to be the first Parish Priest.

Dedication date: 26 May 1993

Parish Population: 5,800

Families: 1,675

Parish Priest

Rev. Charlon Muscat

Parish Office

71, Triq il-Bwieraq, Birkirkara, BKR 1212

Office Hours


9:00am – 10:00am

6:00pm – 7:00pm


9:00am – 10:00am

5:00pm – 6:00pm


2148 3245 Office



Parroċċa San Ġużepp Ħaddiem



Parish Clergy

Rev. Charlon Muscat, Parish Priest

Rev. Joe Borg

Rev. Anthony Fitzpatrick

Priests Residing in Parish

Auxiliary Bishop  Joseph Galea-Curmi
Can. Fr Charles Attard

Parish Pastoral Council

President: Rev. Charlon Muscat – Parish Priest

Moderator: Mr Geoffrey Bezzina

Secretary: Mr Clayton Mifsud

Parish Economic Council

President: Rev. Charlon Muscat – Parish Priest

Members: Mr Geoffrey Bezzina, Mr Ġorġ Cilia and Mr Tarcisio Vella  

Holy Masses

Sundays and Feastdays: 6:30am, 9:00am, 11:00am; 6:30pm

Saturdays: 6:30am, 7:45am, 5:00pm; 6:30pm

Weekdays: 6:30am, 7:45am; 5:00pm

Sanctuary of St Therese


Convent of the Discalced Carmelites, Valley Road, Birkirkara, BKR 9010


Fr Victor Mallia OCD


2144 2858


Holy Masses

Sundays and Feastdays: 7:00am, 8:30am, 10.00am, 11:30am; 6:30pm

Saturday Evenings: 6:00pm

Weekdays: 6:30am, 7:30am, 8:30am; 6:30 pm