Metropolitan Tribunal

Address

Archbishop’s Palace,
Archbishop Street,
Valletta VLT 1448

Telephone
20119911

Opening Hours

1st October to 15th June:

Monday to Friday (excluding Thursdays): 8.00 a.m. – 4.00 p.m.

Saturday: 8.00 a.m. – 12.00 p.m.

16th June to 30th September:

Monday to Friday (excluding Thursdays): 8.00 a.m. – 1.00 p.m.

Saturday: 8.00 a.m. – 12.00 p.m.

Website

www.maltachurchtribunals.org

Email

info@maltachurchtribunals.org

Judicial Vicar

Rev. Brendan Mark Gatt, S.Th.B., J.C.L., Dip. Juris. (Greg)

email: bgatt@maltachurchtribunals.org

Judges

Dr Josella Farrugia, LL.D., Dip. Trib. Eccl. Melit.
email: jfarrugia@maltachurchtribunals.org

Rev. Walter Vassallo, O.F.M., S.Th.B., J.C.L.
email: frawalterv@gmail.com

Dr Mariella Wettinger, B.A., LL.D, Dip. Trib. Eccl. Melit.
email: mwettinger@maltachurchtribunals.org

Rev. Joseph Zammit, J.U.D., Dip. Trib. Eccl. Melit.
email: jzammit@maltachurchtribunals.org

Promoter of Justice and Defender of the Bond

Fr Kevin Schembri, S.Th.L., J.C.D. (Juris.)

Canonical Advisor to the Parties

Mgr Louis Camilleri, B.A., Lic.D.
email: lcamilleri@maltachurchtribunals.org

Auditors

Mr Paul Bilocca, B.A., Dip.Trib.Eccl.Melit.

Ms Nicolina Farrugia, S.R.N., Dip. Soc. Studies; M.A.Theology and Human Studies

Dr Martha Travers Tauss, B.A., M.A. Financial (Serv.), LL.D., M.A. Canon Law and Jurisprudence

Chancellor

Ms Joanna Camilleri, Dip.T rib. Eccl. Melit.
email: chancellor1@maltachurchtribunals.org

Vice Chancellor

Ms Mariella Muscat, Dip. Management Studies

Notaries

Ms Carmen Zammit Cesare

Ms Francesca Scerri Gill

Deputy Defenders of the Bond

Dr Stephanie Borg Psaila, LL.D, Dip. Trib. Eccl. Melit.

Dr Roberta Buhagiar, B.A., LL.D., Dip. Trib. Eccl. Melit.

Dr Mario Calleja, LL.D, M.A. Canon Law and Jurisprudence

Dr Lorna Muscat, B.A., LL.D, Dip. Trib. Eccl. Melit.

Dr Dorianne Vella, B.A., LP, LL.D, Dip. Trib. Eccl. Melit., Dip. Human Rights Law (London), LL.M Family Law (London)